Showing 8 supervisors associated with 'Geophysical Fluid Dynamics'Clear
  • Thomas Adcock
    Thomas Adcock

    ocean waves, tidal hydrodynamics, storm surge, ocean plastic

    • Email: thomas.adcock@eng.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Ian Hewitt
    Ian Hewitt

    mathematical modelling, fluid dynamics, ice sheets, hydrology, porous media, erosion

    • Email: hewitt@maths.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Helen Johnson
    Helen Johnson

    ocean dynamics, arctic, atlantic, climate, idealized numerical modelling, research cruises

    • Email: helen.johnson@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Richard Katz
    Richard Katz

    plate tectonics, geodynamics, glaciology, magma, fluid dynamics, two-phase flow

    • Email: richard.katz@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • David Marshall
    David Marshall

    ocean circulation, geophysical fluid dynamics, climate dynamics, turbulence, mathematical modelling, computational fluid dynamics

    • Email: david.marshall@physics.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Takafumi Nishino
    Takafumi Nishino

    theoretical and computational fluid dynamics, turbulence, wind energy, tidal stream energy, multiscale modelling

    • Email: takafumi.nishino@eng.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Peter Read
    Peter Read

    baroclinic eddies, parameterization, climate models, fluid dynamical experiments, transport

    • Email: p.read1@physics.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Andrew Wells
    Andrew Wells

    fluid dynamics, sea ice, ice sheet/ocean interactions, polar oceans, theoretical modelling, numerical modelling

    • Email: andrew.wells@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile