Showing 11 supervisors associated with 'Materials Characterisation'Clear
  • Imad Ahmed
    Imad Ahmed

    nanomaterials, synchrotron radiation in earth &, environmental sciences, chemical speciation and interfacial processes, redox-active materials, nanotoxicity and human health, air pollution

    • Email: Imad.ahmed@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Neil Bowles
    Neil Bowles

    space instrumentation, comparative planetology, remote sensing

    • Email: neil.bowles@physics.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Jason Davis
    Jason Davis

    nanotechnology, sensors, diagnostics, electroanalysis, optics

    • Email: Jason.davis@chem.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Lars Hansen
    Lars Hansen

    rock rheology, upper mantle and lower crust, lithosphere, ductile faults and shear zones, high-resolution electron microscopy, mineral physics,

    • Email: lars.hansen@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Tom Higham
    Tom Higham

    radiocarbon dating, archaeology, pretreatment chemistry, archaeological science, chronology building, amino acid dating. 

    • Email: c14.arch.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Hauke Marquardt
    Hauke Marquardt

    structure and dynamics of planetary interiors, high-pressure experiments, material properties, extreme conditions, elastic waves, deformation

    • Email: hauke.marquardt@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Mark Pollard
    Mark Pollard

    archaeological chemistry, isotopes, degradation processes

    • Email: mark.pollard@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Christopher Ramsey
    Christopher Ramsey

    environmental change, palaeoclimate records, global synchronism, modelling, chronology, archaeology

    • Email: christopher.ramsey@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • David Thomas
    David Thomas

    arid environments, quaternary climate change, osl dating, desert geomorphology, sand dunes, desertification‚Ä®

    • Email: david.thomas@ouce.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Nicholas Tosca
    Nicholas Tosca

    sedimentary geochemistry, geobiology, mineralogy, precambrian, mars, experimental

    • Email: nickt@earth.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Angus J Wilkinson
    Angus J Wilkinson

    micromechanics, ebsd, electron microscopy, deformation, nanoindentation

    • Email: angus.wilkinson@materials.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile