Showing 16 supervisors associated with 'Predictability of Weather and Climate'Clear
  • Myles Allen
    Myles Allen

    climate change, extreme weather, uncertainty analysis, attribution, atmosphere

    • Email: myles.allen@ouce.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Hannah Christensen
    Hannah Christensen

    weather forecasting, climate modelling, uncertainty, stochastic processes, predictability and chaos, computer models

    • Email: hannah.christensen@physics.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Nick Eyre
    Nick Eyre

    energy, climate mitigation, public policy, energy/food/water nexus

    • Email: nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Lesley Gray
    Lesley Gray

    climate variability, stratosphere and climate, weather and climate prediction, solar cycle influence, volcanoes and climate, quasi biennial oscillation.

    • Email: gray@atm.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Robert Hope
    Robert Hope

    mobile technology, poverty reduction, water security, behavioural economics, groundwater, enterprise

    • Email: robert.hope@smithschool.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Moritz Kraemer
    Moritz Kraemer

    Sorry this user has no personal keywords!

    • Email: Moritz.kraemer@zoo.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Patrick McSharry
    Patrick McSharry

    big data, time series analysis, forecasting, decision-making, risk analysis, sustainable finance

    • Email: patrick@mcsharry.net
    View Profile
  • Scott Osprey
    Scott Osprey

    teleconnections, climate modelling, quasi-biennial oscillation, atmospheric waves, polar vortex, predictability

    • Email: scott.osprey@physics.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Tim Palmer
    Tim Palmer

    predictability and chaos, weather and climate prediction, stochastic parametrisation, nonlinear dynamics, inexact computing, climate change

    • Email: t.n.palmer@atm.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • Louise Slater
    Louise Slater

    floods, climate, rivers, data science, big data, hazards

    • Email: louise.slater@ouce.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
  • no image available yet
    Roger Street

    climate services, decision making, adaptation, mitigation, and user-relevant

    • Email: roger.street@ukcip.org.uk
    View Profile
  • David Thomas
    David Thomas

    arid environments, quaternary climate change, osl dating, desert geomorphology, sand dunes, desertification


    • Email: david.thomas@ouce.ox.ac.uk
    View Profile
Page 1 of 212